Saturday, March 30, 2013

New Life

Love and light  Marie

Friday, March 29, 2013


Today I went to an area that had a new bridge
One of the old bridge supports caught my eye
It brought to mind an image of my ego
And how I would like it to remain behind the gateway
And though I am aware that it is there, ( as it chit chats about everything under the sun)
It can stay and not come through
This is the beginning for me of awareness

Love and light Marie

Wednesday, March 27, 2013


In some parts of the world
Spring is arriving

Love and light  Marie

Monday, March 25, 2013

Swinging away...

Love and light  Marie


Guidance - Reassurance - Light

Would you like to have a conversation with me about what is going on in your life
Do you need some clarification on what is really happening

I am here to listen and offer support , warmth and light on any subject

Click here

Love and light  Marie

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Friday, March 22, 2013


I was wondering if any one has some spare wool felt
If you would like to sort out your boxes and bags
Any colors, scraps, any sizes and end bits are just fine
In exchange you may choose anything that you like in my Etsy shop
That you feel would be a fair exchange
Overseas viewers welcome

cheers Marie

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Budding Photographer

Hand dyed Wool felt pretend cameras
Now here is a good idea
How often do your children watch you take photographs..
Now they can set their toys up ( as props) and take a photo and have a photo session
Check out the three color choices
cheers Marie

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Forest Mother Fairy

Look who I found in my garden
Such a delight

Love and light  Marie

Monday, March 18, 2013

Off to School....

Click here to view a set of Four different  Rabbit canvases 

cheers  Marie

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Once upon a time.....

A mixed media piece I finished this weekend

Love and light  Marie

Saturday, March 16, 2013

In the Wood....

In the Wild Wood......
It is Autumn here in New Zealand
My favorite season
Click here to view more details

Cheers  Marie

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Rainbow gnomes

A sweet wall hanging
Click here to view

Love and Light  Marie

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Buy one get one free

A sale on in the Silver forest.....
Click here for details

Love and light  Marie

Pine cone picking

One very big forest
Pine cone picking with my Grandson

Love and light  Marie

Friday, March 8, 2013

Softearth Poems - now available for iPhone and iPad!

I am proud to announce that in conjunction with Implant Design and Big Beard Games, I now have an iPhone and iPad app - Softearth Poems!

Be enchanted with words and images from the world of needle felting.

Read Waldorf inspired collected poems and art collected from this blog - about nature, the seasons and the world in which we live.

Enjoyable for both parents and children - simply swipe through the poems and photos, and also browse the photos on their own by tapping the "look" button.

Now available on the App Store, right here!

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Autumn fairy

Love and light  Marie

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

A Wonderful Sewer

A Handmade Shop with a Waldorf Heart

My dear friend Alison is a wonderful lady
Do pop over and have a look at her delightful creations

Love and light  Marie

Summer Fairy

Love and light  Marie

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Winter Fairy

This fairy is some 12 inches high
I do not normally make such large fairies

Love and light  Marie

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Saint Francis

A custom order just completed
Have a great weekend

Love and light  Marie

Friday, March 1, 2013


Just sharing this
Click here for details, 

 Love and light  Marie